masthead

CONTACT US

National Coordinator

CESU Directors

The current CESU "units" page lists contact information for each of the CESUs

Californian CESU
University of California, Berkeley
E. Maria Kies - emkies@berkeley.edu
Steve Lindow - icelab@berkeley.edu

Chesapeake Watershed CESU
University System of Maryland | UMCES | Appalachian Laboratory
Eric Davidson - edavidson@al.umces.edu
Katie Kline - kkline@umces.edu

Colorado Plateau CESU
Northern Arizona University
James A. Allen - James.Allen@nau.edu
Laurie Thom - Laurie.Thom@nau.edu

Desert Southwest CESU
University of Arizona
Stuart E. Marsh - smarsh@email.arizona.edu
Ashley Stewart - akstewart@email.arizona.edu

Great Basin CESU
University of Nevada, Reno
Maureen I. McCarthy - mimccarthy@unr.edu

Great Lakes - Northern Forest CESU
University of Minnesota
Alan Ek - aek@umn.edu
Merril Flanary - glnfcesu@umn.edu

Great Plains CESU
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Larkin Powell - lpowell3@unl.edu
Katherine Bickert - kbickert2@unl.edu

Great Rivers CESU
University of Missouri
Jill Findeis - findeisj@missouri.edu
Nicole Athearn - nicole_athearn@nps.gov

Gulf Coast CESU
Texas A&M University System | Institute of Renewable Natural Resources
Jeremiah Leibowitz - jeremiah.leibowitz@ag.tamu.edu

Hawaii - Pacific Islands CESU
University of Hawaii Hilo
Sharon Ziegler Chong - ziegler@hawaii.edu

North and West Alaska CESU
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Peter Fix - ffpjf@uaf.edu

North Atlantic Coast CESU
University of Rhode Island
Judith Swift - jswift@uri.edu

Pacific Northwest CESU
University of Washington
Elizabeth Van Volkenburgh (Interim Co-Director) - lizvanv@uw.edu
Chris Lauver (Co-Director) - chris_lauver@nps.gov
Teresa Bresee (Coordinator) - pnwcesu@u.washington.edu

Piedmont - South Atlantic Coast CESU
University of Georgia
Michael Mengak - mmengak@uga.edu
Carly Surratt - csurratt@uga.edu

Rocky Mountians CESU
University of Montana
Tom DeLuca - tom.deluca@mso.umt.edu
Lisa Gerloff (Executive Coordinator) - rmcesu@cfc.umt.edu

Southern Appalachian Mountains CESU
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Keith Belli - kbelli@utk.edu

South Florida - Caribbean CESU
University of Miami
Helena Solo-Gabriele - hmsolo@miami.edu

Coral Reef