CESU Masthead

CESU COUNCIL

AGENCY COUNCIL MEMBER ALTERNATE MEMBER(S)
Agricultural Research Service logo

USDA Agricultural Research Service
Keirith Snyder
Research Ecologist
USDA Agricultural Research Service
920 Valley Road
Reno, NV 89512

Phone: (775) 784-6057 ext 245
Keirith.Snyder@usda.gov
Richard Kimball
Grants Management Specialist
Budget, Travel, and Agreements Branch
USDA Agricultural Research Service
800 Buchanan Street, Room 2017
Albany, CA 94710-1105

Phone: (510) 559-6019
Fax: (510) 559-6023
Richard.Kimball@usda.gov
Farm Service Agency logo

USDA Farm Service Agency
Rich Iovanna
Agricultural Economist
USDA Farm Service Agency
1400 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC 20250

Phone: (202) 720-5291
rich.iovanna@usda.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
___________________________________

Aileen Anderson
Grants Management Specialist
Quality Assurance Branch 1
Grants and Agreements Division
Farm Production and Conservation – Business Center (FPAC-BC)
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Watertown Service Center
21168 State Route 232
Watertown, NY 13601-0838

Phone: (315) 221-5884
aileen.anderson@usda.gov
Natural Resources Conservation Service logo

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Weihuan “Mark” Xu
Director
Resource Inventory and Assessment Division, SSRA
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
5601 Sunnyside Avenue
Beltsville, MD 20705

Phone: (301) 504-0303 (office)
Mobile: (202) 578-6504
weihuan.xu@usda.gov
David Lindbo
Director
Soil and Plant Science Division
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
1400 Independence Avenue SW
Washington, DC 20250

Phone: (202) 720-7848 (office)
Mobile: (202) 251-3518
david.lindbo@usda.gov
___________________________________

Aileen Anderson
Grants Management Specialist
Quality Assurance Branch 1
Grants and Agreements Division
Farm Production and Conservation – Business Center (FPAC-BC)
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Watertown Service Center
21168 State Route 232
Watertown, NY 13601-0838

Phone: (315) 221-5884
aileen.anderson@usda.gov
US Forest Service logo

USDA Forest Service
Valerie Hipkins, Ph.D.
Associate Deputy Chief
Forest Service Research and Development
201 14th Street Southwest
Washington, DC 20250

Phone: (413) 685-5897
valerie.hipkins@usda.gov
Gary Barrett
Director
National Partnership Office
201 14th Street Southwest
Washington, DC 20250

Phone: (202) 390-1292
gary.barrett@usda.gov

Sarah Sawyer, Ph.D.
Acting Assistant Director
Forest Service Washington Office
Biological and Physical Resources Staff
201 14th Street Southwest
Washington, DC 20250

Phone: (707) 980-8651
sarah.sawyer@usda.gov
NOAA logo

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Cisco Werner
Director of Scientific Programs & Chief Science Advisor
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
1315 East-West Highway, Room 14659
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3282

Phone: (301) 427-8000
cisco.werner@noaa.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
___________________________________

Michael Liddel
CESU Program Manager
Acting Branch Chief, Commercial Fishery Statistics
Office of Science and Technology
NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service
1315 East-West Highway, Room 12441
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3282

Phone: (301) 427-8139
michael.liddel@noaa.gov
NASA logo

National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Tina Norwood
Program Manager
NEPA and Natural Resources
Environmental Management Division
NASA Headquarters
300 E Street SW, Suite 2U82
Washington, DC 20546

Phone: (202) 358-7324
tina.norwood-1@nasa.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
Department of Defense logo

U.S. Department of Defense
Ryan Orndorrf
Director
DoD Natural Resource Program
OASD(Sustainment)/ODASD(Environment)
16F16, 4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22350

Phone: (571) 372-6833
Mobile: (703) 785-1067
ryan.b.orndorff.civ@mail.mil
Liz Galli-Noble
Program Manager, DoD Legacy Resource Management Program
16F16, 4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22350

Phone: (571) 372-8299
Mobile: (406) 581-8148
elizabeth.j.galli-noble.civ@mail.mil

___________________________________

Lori Kruse-Johnson
CESU Program Manager
USACE Fort Worth RPEC
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Tulsa District
2488 E 81st Street
Tulsa, OK 74137

Phone: (918) 810-9419
Lori.M.Kruse-Johnson@usace.army.mil
Department of Defense logo

Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
G. R. Rocky Gillette
Deputy Director
Partnerships and Innovation
Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency
2300 Defense Pentagon
Washington, DC 20301-2300

Phone: (703) 699-1191
george.r.gillette.civ@mail.mil
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
US Army Corps of Engineers logo

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers - Civil Works
Jennifer Seiter-Moser
Technical Director
Civil Engineering Programs
Engineer Research and Development Center
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180

Phone: (601) 634-3750
jennifer.m.seiter-moser@usace.army.mil
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
___________________________________

Sherry Whitaker
CESU Program Manager
Engineer Research and Development Center
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180

Phone: (601) 634-2990
Sherry.L.Whitaker@usace.army.mil
Western Area Power Administration logo

U.S. Department of Energy / Western Area Power Administration
Jennifer Beardsley
NEPA Compliance Officer
Western Area Power Administration
U.S. Department of Energy
P.O. Box 281213
Lakewood, CO 80228-8213

Phone: (720) 962-7000 (O)
beardsley@wapa.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
logo for the Bureau of Indian Affairs

Bureau of Indian Affairs
John Mosley
Branch Chief
Tribal Climate Resilience
Office of Trust Services
Bureau of Indian Affairs
2800 Cottage Way Room W-2820
Sacramento, CA 95825

Phone: (916) 978-6053
john.mosley@bia.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
Bureau of Land Management logo

Bureau of Land Management
Karen Prentice
National Science Advisor
Bureau of Land Management
20 M Street SE
Washington, DC 20003

Phone: (202) 912-7223
Mobile: (202) 222-5228
kprentic@blm.gov
Fritz Klasner
Science Coordinator
National Conservation Lands
Bureau of Land Management | HQ-410
20 M Street SE
Washington, DC 20003

Mobile: (775) 276-7615
fklasner@blm.gov
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management logo

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Rodney Cluck
Chief, Division of Environmental Sciences
Department of the Interior
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Environmental Studies Program
381 Elden Street, MS 4041
Herndon, VA 20170

Phone: (703) 787-1087
Rodney.Cluck@boem.gov
Jennifer Ewald
Science Communication Outreach Liaison
Diversity and Inclusion Change Agent
Division of Environmental Sciences
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
45600 Woodland Road (VAM-OEP)
Sterling, VA 20166

Phone: (571) 294-8780
jennifer.ewald@boem.gov
Bureau of Reclamation logo

Bureau of Reclamation
Levi Brekke
Program Manager
Research and Development
Bureau of Reclamation
Denver Federal Center
6th & Kipling, Bldg 67
Denver, CO 80225

Phone: (303) 445-2494
lbrekke@usbr.gov
Ken Nowak
Program Manager
Research and Development Office
Bureau of Reclamation
Denver Federal Center
6th & Kipling, Bldg 67
Denver, CO 80225

Phone: (303) 445-2197
knowak@usbr.gov
___________________________________

David Raff
Science Advisor and Scientific Integrity Officer
Office of the Commissioner
Bureau of Reclamation
1849 C Street NW
Washington, DC 20240-0001

Phone: (202) 513-0516
draff@usbr.gov
Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement logo

Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement
Gerard Moore
Renewable Energy and Regulatory Compliance Deputy Director
Office of the Director
Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement
45600 Woodland Road
Sterling, VA 20166

Phone: (703) 787-1077
gerard.moore@bsee.gov
John Bain
Petroleum Engineer and Technical Advisor for Renewable Energy
Office of Production and Development, Office of the Director
Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement
760 Paseo Camarillo
Camarillo, CA 93010

Phone: (805) 586-5011
john.bain@bsee.gov
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service logo

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Vacant/TBD
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
___________________________________

Anna-Marie York
Grants Management Specialist
Science Applications
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Headquarters
5275 Leesburg Pike
Falls Church, VA 22041-3803

Phone: (703) 358-1881
anna-marie_york@fws.gov
National Park Service logo

National Park Service
Raymond Sauvajot
Associate Director
Natural Resource Stewardship and Science
National Park Service
1849 C Street NW
Washington, DC 20240

Phone: (202) 354-1823
Ray_Sauvajot@nps.gov
Tim Watkins
Science Access and Engagement Coordinator
National Park Service
1849 C Street NW, Mail Stop 2647
Washington, DC 20240

Phone: (202) 513-7189
Tim_Watkins@nps.gov
U.S. Geological Survey logo

U.S. Geological Servey
Paul Wagner
Deputy Associate Director for Ecosystems
U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, VA 20192

Phone: (703) 648-4034
pwagner@usgs.gov
Tina Palmer
Senior Program Officer
Ecosystems Mission Area
U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, VA 20192

Phone: (916) 591-6779
tpalmer@usgs.gov
Office of Native Hawaiian Relations logo

DOI Office of Native Hawaiian Relations
Stanton Enomoto
Senior Program Director
Office of Native Hawaiian Relations
U.S. Department of the Interior
300 Ala Moana Blvd, Box 50165
Honolulu, HI 96850

Phone: (808) 264-4960
stanton_enomoto@ios.doi.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD