CESU COUNCIL

AGENCY COUNCIL MEMBER ALTERNATE MEMBER(S)
NASA logo Tina Norwood
Environmental Protection Specialist
NASA-HQ, Environmental Management Division
Mail Code: LD020
300 E Street SW
Washington, DC 20546-0001

Phone: (202) 358-7324
e-mail: tina.norwood-1@nasa.gov
Sam Higuchi, Jr.
Senior Program Manager Engineer
Environmental Management Division (LD020)
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
300 E Street SW
Washington, DC 20546-0001

Phone: (202) 358-0149
Fax: (202) 358-3948
e-mail: shiguchi@nasa.gov
Natural Resources Conservation Service logo Doris Washington
National Coordinator, Cooperative Ecosystems Study Units (CESU) & Center of Excellence (COE)
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
Science and Technology Deputy Area
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite B-100
Little Rock, AR 72201-3811

Phone: (501) 210-8910
Fax: (501) 210-8935
e-mail: doris.washington@ar.usda.gov
Noller Herbert (acting)
National Technology Support Coordinator
Science and Technology Deputy Area
USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
1400 Independence Avenue SW
P.O. Box 2890 / Room 6227-S
Washington, DC 20013

Phone:(202) 720-2520
e-mail: noller.herbert@wdc.usda.gov
Agricultural Research Service logo Keirith Snyder
Research Ecologist
USDA Agricultural Research Service
920 Valley Road
Reno, NV 89512

Phone: (775) 784-6057 ext 245
Fax: (775) 784-1712
e-mail: Keirith.Snyder@ars.usda.gov
Richard Kimball
Grants Management Specialist
Budget, Travel, and Agreements Branch
USDA Agricultural Research Service
800 Buchanan Street, Room 2017
Albany, CA 94710-1105

Phone: (510) 559-6019
Fax: (510) 559-6023
e-mail: Richard.Kimball@ars.usda.gov
Farm Service Agency logo Rich Iovanna
Agricultural Economist
USDA Farm Service Agency
Washington, DC 20250

Phone: (202) 720-5291
email: rich.iovanna@wdc.usda.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
US Forest Service logo Fred P. Clark
Director
Office of Tribal Relations
U.S. Forest Service
201 14th Street SW
Washington, DC 20250-1160

Phone: (202) 205-1548
Fax: (202) 205-1773
e-mail: fclark@fs.fed.us
Linda Kruger
Research Social Scientist
Pacific Northwest Research Station
Forest Sciences Laboratory
2770 Sherwood Lane, Suite 2A
Juneau, AK 99801

Phone: (907) 586-8811
Fax: (970) 498-1010
e-mail:lkruger@fs.fed.us
NOAA logo Cisco Werner
Director of Scientific Programs & Chief Science Advisor
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
1315 East-West Highway, Room 14659
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3282

Phone: (301) 427-8000
e-mail: cisco.werner@noaa.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
___________________________________

Michael Liddel
CESU Program Manager
Acting Branch Chief, Commercial Fishery Statistics
Office of Science and Technology
NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service
1315 East-West Highway, Room 12441
Silver Spring, MD 20910-3282

Phone: (301) 427-8139
e-mail: michael.liddel@noaa.gov
Department of Defense logo Alison A. Dalsimer
Program Manager
DoD Natural Resources
Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Energy, Installations, and Environment
U.S. Department of Defense
4800 Mark Center Drive
Suite 16G14, Box 56
Alexandria, VA 22350

Phone: (571) 372-6893
e-mail: allyn.a.dalsimer.civ@mail.mil
Megan E. Scanlin
DoD Natural Resources
Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense (Energy, Installations, and Environment)
U.S. Department of Defense
4800 Mark Center Drive
Alexandria, VA 22350

e-mail: megan.e.scanlin.ctr@mail.mil
US Army Corps of Engineers logo Alfred F. Cofrancesco
Technical Director, Civil Engineering Programs
U.S. Army Engineer Research and Development Center
CEERD-EM-W
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180-6199

Phone: (601) 634-3182
Fax: (601) 634-3664
e-mail: al.f.cofrancesco@usace.army.mil
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
___________________________________

Sherry Whitaker
CESU Program Manager
Engineer Research and Development Center
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
3909 Halls Ferry Road
Vicksburg, MS 39180

Phone: (601) 634-2990
e-mail: Sherry.L.Whitaker@usace.army.mil
logo for the Bureau of Indian Affairs Rachael M. Novak
Climate Science Coordinator
Bureau of Indian Affairs
1849 C St. NW, MIB 4633
Washington DC, 20240

Phone: (202) 219-1652
e-mail: rachael_novak@bia.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
Bureau of Land Management logo (Acting Representative)

Mara Alexander, Ph.D.
Science Advisor
National Conservation Lands
Bureau of Land Management
20 M Street SE
Washington, DC 20003

Phone: (202) 912-7096
e-mail: malexander@blm.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
Bureau of Reclamation logo Jeffrey Lucero
Deputy Chief of Staff
Office of the Commissioner
Bureau of Reclamation
1849 C Street NW, Room 7639
U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
Washington, DC 20240

Phone: (202) 513-0327
e-mail: jlucero@usbr.gov
David Raff
Science Advisor and Scientific Integrity Officer
Office of the Commissioner
Bureau of Reclamation
1849 C Street, NW
Washington, DC 20240-0001

Phone: (202) 513-0516
e-mail: draff@usbr.gov

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management logo

Rodney E. Cluck
Chief, Division of Environmental Sciences
Department of the Interior
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management     
Environmental Studies Program
381 Elden Street, MS 4041
Herndon, VA 20170

Phone: (703) 787-1087
e-mail: Rodney.Cluck@boem.gov
Kate Segarra
Oceanographer
Department of the Interior 
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Division of Environmental Sciences 381 Elden Street, MS 4041
Herndon, VA 20170

Phone: (703) 787-1707
e-mail: katherine.segarra@boem.gov
___________________________________

James Moore
Marine Archaeologist
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Environmental Studies Program
381 Elden Street, MS 4041
Herndon, VA 20170

Phone: (703) 787-1651
e-mail: james.moore@boem.gov
Raymond Sauvajot
Deputy Associate Director
Natural Resource Stewardship and Science
National Park Service
1849 C Street NW
Washington, DC 20240

Phone: (202) 354-1823
e-mail: Ray_Sauvajot@nps.gov
Tim Watkins
Science Access and Engagement Coordinator
National Park Service
1849 C Street NW, Mail Stop 2647
Washington, DC 20240

Phone: (202) 513-7189
e-mail: Tim_Watkins@nps.gov
US Fish and Wildlife Service logo Seth Mott
Deputy Science Advisor
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Room 224A
Arlington, VA 22203

Phone: (703) 358-1969
Fax: (703) 358-2282
e-mail: Seth_Mott@fws.gov
No Alternate Council Member/TBD
US Geological Survey logo Paul Wagner
Deputy Associate Director for Ecosystems
U.S. Geological Survey
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive
Reston, VA 20192

Phone: (703) 648-4034
e-mail: pwagner@usgs.gov
Joseph Bunnell
Program Analyst
USGS Ecosystems
12201 Sunrise Valley Drive, Room 301
Reston, VA 20192

Phone: (703) 648-6497
Fax: (703) 648-4238
e-mail: jbunnell@usgs.gov